top of page

The Third Shift

The Third Shift Collected Edition Cover
Ghosted Cover
Cthulhu's Car Park Cover
Last Cull Cover
Dawn of the Brain-Dead Cover

Darkly Humorous Urban Fantasy

Sam and her friends find themselves having to defend their college town from a number of paranormal threats and monsters, all while trying not to get fired.

The Third Shift is D.S. Ritter's first series and is based loosely on her own experiences working as a parking attendant.  First published in 2018, the original trilogy was wrapped up with Dawn of the Brain-Dead in 2019.  The prequel short short story Ghosted, available for free and exclusively from this site, and The Collected Edition were both released in 2022.

While no further sequels are current planned for this series, who knows what the future might bring?

bottom of page